Panther Pulse

Panther Pulse -

Weekly Update April 14 – 19, 2014

Monday, April 14, 2014

JV/G golf Crowley
Jr/Var Jazz Tryout Clinic 3:00 pm
BB v Delcambre 4:00 pm
SB v Delcambre 5:00 pm
Student Council Banquet 6:30 pm 

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am room 100
TE v Notre Dame 3:30 pm
SB v Berwick 5:00 pm
Student Art Exhibit 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Spring Band Concert 6:30 – 7:30 pm

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Elementary Speech Day 8:30 am
MS Speech Night 6:00 pm
V Golf @ Squirrel Run
TE v Berwick @ Willow Wood 3:30 pm
BB v Westminster  4:00 pm

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Holy Thursday
Senior Graduation “Pulling of the Pews” in English classes
Special Schedule

Holy Thursday Prayer Service in gym (Parents are invited) 12:30 pm
Dismissal following prayer service (approx. 1:30—no buses running)
Saturday detentions will be served today after the prayer service.

Friday, April 18, 2014

Good Friday and start of Easter Break

Weekly Update April 7- 12, 2014

Monday, April 7, 2014

Library Book Fair
Cheerleaders to St. Jude’s
JV/G Golf @ Crowley
Var Cheer tryouts 3:00pm
BB v Westgate4:00pm 

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Library Book Fair
Parent Prayer Group 8:00am
UL Academic Signing 9:15am
Var Cheer tryouts 3:00pm
BB @ Jeanerette 4:00 pm 

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Library Book Fair
LSU Spring Invitational
SB @ St. Amant 5:00 pm

Thursday, April 10, 2014

All School Mass  9:15am
Library Book Fair
LSU Spring Invitational
V Golf @ Spanish Trail
TE @ Central Catholic 3:30pm
BB v Opel Catholic 4:00pm
SB v Opel Catholic 5:00pm

Friday, April 11, 2014

Spirit Shirt Day
Library Book Fair
LSU Spring Invitational

Saturday, April 12, 2014

ACT at CHS

Weekly Update March 31 – April 6, 2014

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Senior Progress Reports – Afternoon
Stanford Testing Grades 4-8
Senior College T-shirt Day
Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am
JV/G Golf @ Abbeville
TE v AES @ Willow Wood
BB @ Westminster 4:00 pm
SB v Westminster 5:00 pm

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Stanford Testing Grades 4-8
UL Lafayette Early Orientation—Spring Testing

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Stanford Testing Grades 4-8
UL Lafayette Early Orientation—Spring Testing
Chapel Mass 9th and 10th grades 9:15 am
V Golf @ Vieux Chenes
TE v VC @ Willow Wood 3:00 pm
BB v Loreauville 4:00 pm
SB @ Loreauville 5:00 pm 

Friday, April 4, 2014

Pay to Dress Day
UL Lafayette Early Orientation—Spring Testing
Campus Ministry Retreat, ALL DAY
First Friday Adoration
Track @ NISH

Saturday, April 5, 2014

State Literary Rally @ LSU
SB @ North Vermillion 1:00 pm
BB v U High 2:00 pm

Weekly Update March 23 -30, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014

JV/G Golf @ Crowley

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am

Middle School State Science Fair

TE @Morgan City 3:30 pm

BB @ Opelousas Catholic 4:00 pm

SB @ Opelousas Catholic 5:00 pm

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

High School State Science Fair

ULL Engineering and Technology Expo

1:30 Early Dismissal

JV Track @ Erath

Thursday, March 27, 2014

High School Grandparents Day Mass 9:15 am

TE @ Central Catholic 3:30 pm

BB @ Delcambre 4:00 pm

SB @ Delcambre 5:00 pm

V Golf @ Muny

Friday, March 28, 2014

Elementary and Middle School Grandparents Day Mass 9:15 am

High School ONLY – Spirit Shirt Day

Track @ Westgate

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Alumni Basket Ball Tourney

Region IV Social Studies Fair @ ULL

BB @ Teurlings 12:00 pm

SB vs Erath 1:00 pm

 

Weekly Update March 17- 22, 2014

Monday, March 17, 2014

St. Patrick’s Day

DC Trip for 7th Graders

JV/G Golf @ Vieux Chenes Cheer

Parent Meeting 5:30 pm

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am

TE @ VC 3:30 pm

BB @ NISH 4:00 pm

SB vs Loreauville 5:00 pm

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

St. Joseph’s Day

JV Track @ Westgate

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Student Course Request Sheets for 2014—2015 due in Guidance

(grades 8th through 11th)

4th and 12th Grade Chapel Mass 9:15 am

Spamalot Student Night IPAL

BB CHS Tourney

V Golf in Opelousas

TE v Berwick @ Willow Wood 3:30 pm

SB v Jeanerette 4:00 pm

Friday, March 21, 2014

Academic Pep Rally 8:15 am

Dancing with the Stars 7:00 pm

BB CHS Tourney

SB CHS Bayou Blowout

Saturday, March 22, 2014

State Quiz Bowl BB CHS Tourney

SB CHS Bayou Blowout

Weekly Update March 10- 16, 2014

Monday, March 10

4-H Meetings

7th  Grade DC Trip Departure Meeting 6:00 pm—cafeteria

Tuesday, March 11

JV Boys Golf @ Abbeville

TE @ Notre Dame 3:30 pm

BB vs Hanson 5:00 pm

JV Track @ NISH 5:00 pm

SB v Hanson (in Franklin) 5:00 pm

Wednesday, March 12

Girls Track @ Erath

V Golf @ Opelousas

Thursday, March 13

DC Trip for 7th  Graders (out through March 17)

All School Mass

BB @ Teurlings Tourney

TE @ AES 3:30 pm

SB @ Westminister 5:00 pm

Friday, March 14

Pay to Dress Day

DC Trip for 7th  Graders

Kairos 10 Friday through Sunday

Pi Day in Math Classes

BB @ Teurlings Tourney

SB @ Parkview Tourney

Boys Track @ Erath

Saturday, March 15

BB @ Teurlings Tourney

SB @ Parkview Tourney

DC Trip for 7th  Graders

Kairos 10

 Sunday, March 16

DC Trip for 7th  Graders

Kairos 10

 

Weekly Update February 23 – March 8, 2014, 2014

Monday, February 24

JV/G Golf @ Crowley

SB v Comeaux 5:00 pm

Wednesday, February 26

V Golf @ Muny (Lafayette)

7th grade DC Chaperone Mtg.  6:00 pm

Thursday, February 27

BB @ Notre Dame Tourney

All School Mass  9:10 am

SB @ Grand Lake 5:00 pm

Pro-Life Oratory Contest 6:00 pm

 Friday, February 28

BB @ Notre Dame Tourney

SB @ Kaplan Tourney

Last day of 3rd Q

Spirit Shirt Day

Saturday, March 1

SB @ Kaplan Tourney

 Sunday, March 2

SB @ Kaplan Tourney

Monday, March 3

BB v Kaplan 5:00 pm

Thursday, March 6

SB v Cen Catholic 5:00 pm

Friday, March 7

Shrimp Boil

BB @ ED White Tourney

TR Panther Relays

SB v Berwick @ Berwick Tourney 3:30 pm

Saturday, March 8

BB @ ED White Tourney

SB v Teurlings @ Berwick Tourney 11:00am

SB v Cen Catholic @ Berwick  Tourney 1:00 pm

 

Advisory Council Elections Announced

An election to fill two seats on the Catholic High Advisory Council will be held in April.  If you would consider giving service to Catholic High by serving on the council, please notify the Advisory Council Secretary Linda Jones by e-mail at ljones@chspanthers.com  or by phone at 654-7839 no later than February 28. You will be required to attend the next regular meeting of the council on March 13 at 6:00 PM in the conference room of the administration building for an explanation of duties and responsibilities. If you decide to run for the position, you will receive a brief biographical information form to fill out for inclusion on the ballot. Please download the election flier for more information or contact Advisory Council Secretary Linda Jones at the phone number or e-mail address given above.