Panther Pulse

Panther Pulse -

Summer Information

Early summer greetings!

On our Catholic High School web site, we have posted our summer reading assignments for students who will be in 6-12 grades this coming school year. Later in the summer, we will also post our revised student handbook. We will let you know when that is available.

Please remember that our summer hours are from 8:00 am until 1:00 pm Monday through Thursday:

May 26 through 29, June 2 through 5, July 21 through 24, and July 28 through 31.

We resume regular hours on August 4.

Have a wonderful summer!

Weekly Update May 19-23, 2014

Monday, May 19, 2014

6th and 7th Period Exams

HS VB Tryouts 12:30 pm

Tuesday, May 20, 2014

Parent Prayer Group 8:00 am

4th and 5th Period Exams

Pay to Dress for St. Jude’s

HS VB Tryouts 12:30 pm

Wednesday, May 21, 2014

2nd and 3rd Period Exams

Students in grades 8-11 receive their next year course listing

8th Grade Dismissal at 11:40 am

8th Grade Closing Mass 7:00 pm Sacred Heart of Jesus on the Teche

HS VB Tryouts 12:30 pm

Thursday, May 22, 2014

1st  Period Exams

FB Spring Game @ Kaplan 5:30 pm

Friday, May 23, 2014

Elementary Classes

Make Up Exams

Summer School Registration

 

Weekly Update: May 12- 16, 2014

Monday, May 12, 2014

Graduation, 7:00 pm, St. Peter’s Church

4-H Meetings

VB Open Gym 3:00 pm

BB Tryouts 6:15 pm

Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am room 100

Wednesday, May 14, 2014

MS Athletic Awards 9:15 am

VB Open Gym 4:30 pm

Track Banquet 6:00 pm

Tennis Banquet 6:00 pm

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Junior Ring Mass 9:15 am

Junior Leadership Retreat

Dad’s Club Meeting 6:00 pm

Friday, May 16, 2014

Dead Day

Girls’ Free Dress Day (from Academic Pep Rally Award)

Spirit Shirt Day

8th Grade 1st period exam

 

Weekly Update May 5 – 11, 2014

Monday, May 5, 2014

International Science and Engineering Fair

VB Open Gym 3:00 pm

Band Banquet 6:00 pm

 

Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am room 100

State Social Studies Fair

International Science and Engineering Fair

 

Wednesday, May 7, 2014

International Science and Engineering Fair

G/B Basketball Banquet

 

Thursday, May 8, 2014

International Science and Engineering Fair

Awards Night

Elementary & Middle School 5:30 pm

High School 7:00 pm

 

Friday, May 9, 2014

Baccalaureate Mass  9:00 am seating

International Science and Engineering Fair

State Track Meet

 

Saturday, May 10, 2014

International Science and Engineering Fair

Junior Senior Prom, 8:00 pm, The Gouguenheim, Downtown New Iberia

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Happy Mother’s Day!

Weekly Update April 28 – May 2, 2014

Monday, April 28, 2014

TE State

BB@ ED White 4:00 pm

 

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am room 100

Ye Olde Ren Fest conducted by seniors for St. Ed’s 3rd grade and our 4th and 5th grades

Track @ Baton Rouge

Boys’ Golf Regional tournament at Atchafalaya Golf Course

Junior Parent Project Graduation Meeting Library 6:00 pm

 

Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Senior Bike Ride before School

MS Cheer Tryouts 3:00 pm

Girls’ Golf Regional tournament at LSU Golf Course

Europe Trip Informational Meeting 6:00 pm library

 

Thursday, May 1, 2014

May Crowning 9:15 am

Seniors Visit Epiphany Day School after lunch (Seniors who attended the school)

MS cheer Tryouts 4:30 pm

G/B Basketball Banquet 6:00 pm

Catholic High Dads in the Mix, Kick Off Meeting (Dads of Grades 4-­?8) 6:00 pm Panther Patio

 

Friday, May 2, 2014

First Friday Adoration

Pay to Dress Day

No classes for seniors (Mass at St. Edward 9:00, senior locker cleanup, senior crawfish boil 11:30)

SB State Tourney

Middle School Mixer 6:30 pm

 

Saturday, May 3, 2014

SB State Tourney

 

Weekly Update April 14 – 19, 2014

Monday, April 14, 2014

JV/G golf Crowley
Jr/Var Jazz Tryout Clinic 3:00 pm
BB v Delcambre 4:00 pm
SB v Delcambre 5:00 pm
Student Council Banquet 6:30 pm 

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am room 100
TE v Notre Dame 3:30 pm
SB v Berwick 5:00 pm
Student Art Exhibit 5:30 – 6:30 pm
Spring Band Concert 6:30 – 7:30 pm

Wednesday, April 16, 2014

Elementary Speech Day 8:30 am
MS Speech Night 6:00 pm
V Golf @ Squirrel Run
TE v Berwick @ Willow Wood 3:30 pm
BB v Westminster  4:00 pm

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Holy Thursday
Senior Graduation “Pulling of the Pews” in English classes
Special Schedule

Holy Thursday Prayer Service in gym (Parents are invited) 12:30 pm
Dismissal following prayer service (approx. 1:30—no buses running)
Saturday detentions will be served today after the prayer service.

Friday, April 18, 2014

Good Friday and start of Easter Break

Weekly Update April 7- 12, 2014

Monday, April 7, 2014

Library Book Fair
Cheerleaders to St. Jude’s
JV/G Golf @ Crowley
Var Cheer tryouts 3:00pm
BB v Westgate4:00pm 

Tuesday, April 8, 2014

Library Book Fair
Parent Prayer Group 8:00am
UL Academic Signing 9:15am
Var Cheer tryouts 3:00pm
BB @ Jeanerette 4:00 pm 

Wednesday, April 9, 2014

Library Book Fair
LSU Spring Invitational
SB @ St. Amant 5:00 pm

Thursday, April 10, 2014

All School Mass  9:15am
Library Book Fair
LSU Spring Invitational
V Golf @ Spanish Trail
TE @ Central Catholic 3:30pm
BB v Opel Catholic 4:00pm
SB v Opel Catholic 5:00pm

Friday, April 11, 2014

Spirit Shirt Day
Library Book Fair
LSU Spring Invitational

Saturday, April 12, 2014

ACT at CHS

Weekly Update March 31 – April 6, 2014

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

Senior Progress Reports – Afternoon
Stanford Testing Grades 4-8
Senior College T-shirt Day
Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am
JV/G Golf @ Abbeville
TE v AES @ Willow Wood
BB @ Westminster 4:00 pm
SB v Westminster 5:00 pm

Wednesday, April 2, 2014

Stanford Testing Grades 4-8
UL Lafayette Early Orientation—Spring Testing

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Stanford Testing Grades 4-8
UL Lafayette Early Orientation—Spring Testing
Chapel Mass 9th and 10th grades 9:15 am
V Golf @ Vieux Chenes
TE v VC @ Willow Wood 3:00 pm
BB v Loreauville 4:00 pm
SB @ Loreauville 5:00 pm 

Friday, April 4, 2014

Pay to Dress Day
UL Lafayette Early Orientation—Spring Testing
Campus Ministry Retreat, ALL DAY
First Friday Adoration
Track @ NISH

Saturday, April 5, 2014

State Literary Rally @ LSU
SB @ North Vermillion 1:00 pm
BB v U High 2:00 pm

Weekly Update March 23 -30, 2014

Monday, March 24, 2014

JV/G Golf @ Crowley

Tuesday, March 25, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am

Middle School State Science Fair

TE @Morgan City 3:30 pm

BB @ Opelousas Catholic 4:00 pm

SB @ Opelousas Catholic 5:00 pm

Wednesday, March 26, 2014

High School State Science Fair

ULL Engineering and Technology Expo

1:30 Early Dismissal

JV Track @ Erath

Thursday, March 27, 2014

High School Grandparents Day Mass 9:15 am

TE @ Central Catholic 3:30 pm

BB @ Delcambre 4:00 pm

SB @ Delcambre 5:00 pm

V Golf @ Muny

Friday, March 28, 2014

Elementary and Middle School Grandparents Day Mass 9:15 am

High School ONLY – Spirit Shirt Day

Track @ Westgate

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Alumni Basket Ball Tourney

Region IV Social Studies Fair @ ULL

BB @ Teurlings 12:00 pm

SB vs Erath 1:00 pm

 

Weekly Update March 17- 22, 2014

Monday, March 17, 2014

St. Patrick’s Day

DC Trip for 7th Graders

JV/G Golf @ Vieux Chenes Cheer

Parent Meeting 5:30 pm

Tuesday, March 18, 2014

Parents Prayer Group 8:00 am

TE @ VC 3:30 pm

BB @ NISH 4:00 pm

SB vs Loreauville 5:00 pm

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

St. Joseph’s Day

JV Track @ Westgate

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Student Course Request Sheets for 2014—2015 due in Guidance

(grades 8th through 11th)

4th and 12th Grade Chapel Mass 9:15 am

Spamalot Student Night IPAL

BB CHS Tourney

V Golf in Opelousas

TE v Berwick @ Willow Wood 3:30 pm

SB v Jeanerette 4:00 pm

Friday, March 21, 2014

Academic Pep Rally 8:15 am

Dancing with the Stars 7:00 pm

BB CHS Tourney

SB CHS Bayou Blowout

Saturday, March 22, 2014

State Quiz Bowl BB CHS Tourney

SB CHS Bayou Blowout